Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Students' Union Board of Directors is composed of forty elected representatives including five Executive members, faculty representatives, and constituency representatives. Elections for these positions are held annually in March. A by-election to fill vacant positions is normally held in the Fall Semester.

The Board of Directors is responsible for managing the Students' Union and meets weekly throughout the year to discuss issues of concern to students. The Board is also responsible for organising campaigns and services of the Union, and ensuring that they meet the needs of members.

Board members are required to serve on at least one Students' Union committee. These committees report to the Board on a regular basis to inform its decisions on matters such as finances, entertainment, campaigns, and the Union's health and dental plans and other services.


Executive Director of External Affairs, Communications & Research  -  Candace Simms 
Executive Director of Finance & Services  -  Travis Perry
Executive Director of Student Life  -  Dan Campbell
Executive Director of Advocacy  -  Ashley Wilson
Executive Director of Campaigns  -  Ashley Holloway


Directors At Large   
Director at Large  -  Kim Drisdelle
Director at Large  -  Thomas Southall
Director at Large  -  Alyssa Feener
Director at Large  -  Max Page
Director at Large  -  Jordan Chafe

Constituency Representatives   
Aboriginal Student Rep  -  Anita Fells
Burton's Pond Rep  -  Maggie Millican
Students with Disabilities Rep -  Holly Lee
Female Residence Rep  -  Brianna Worthington
Male Residence Rep  -  Brendon Dixon
LGBTQ Students Rep -  Tyler Drake
Womens Rep  -  Nicola Burke
International Rep  -  Anik Rahman
Part- time Student Rep  -  Christopher Earle
Part- time Student Rep - Lisa Murphy

Faculty and School Representatives   
Arts Rep  -  Monica Girouard
Arts Rep  -  Kora Leigh Russell
Arts Rep  -  Rose Anderson
Arts Rep  -  Megan Cluett
Business Admin Rep.  - Arpit Gupta
Business Admin Rep.  -  Travis Payne
Engineering Rep  - Sarah Shannon
Engineering Rep  - Kathryn Ronayne
Music Rep  - Shannon Woodrow
MUN Nursing Rep - Elbonita Kozhani
Centre for Nursing Studies Rep.  - Reuben Bonnell 
Human Kinetics & Recreation Rep  -
Science Rep  -  Sean Kennedy
Science Rep  -  Devin Grant
Science Rep  -  Ryan Murphy
Science Rep  -  Andrew O'Dea
Social Work Rep  -  Raelene Vickers
Pharmacy Rep  -  Megan Elliot
Medicine Rep  -  Alysha Mehta
Education Representative  - Scott Tobin
Education Representative  -  Chanelle Cluett



Contact: 709-864-7633